IPL 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Start Date, Timings, Venue: BCCI announces full schedule; CSK to play RCB in opener

IPL 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Start Date, Timings, Venue: The BCCI on Tuesday announced the schedule for the upcoming 2019 season of Indian Premier League. As per the list of the fixtures, the defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening contest in the opening contest on March 23, 2019, at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Chennai.

BCCI announced an updated schedule on March 19 with fixtures only for the league phase announced. Venues for the playoffs, however, will be revealed at a later date.

The updated schedule was revealed following the release of dates for the Lok Sabha Elections which will take place at the same time. Initially, the schedule was announced only until April 5. BCCI, in January, had announced that the tournament will take place in India.

Here is the full schedule:

Saturday, March 23:

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Chennai

Sunday, March 24:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 4pm IST in Kolkata
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Delhi

Monday, March 25:

Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Tuesday, March 26:

Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Delhi

Wednesday, March 27:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Thursday, March 28:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Bengaluru

Friday, March 29:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Saturday, March 30:

Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians at 4pm IST in Mohali
Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Delhi

Sunday, March 31:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 4pm IST in Hyderabad
Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Chennai

Monday, April 1:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here