Rajasthan: Newly-appointed Congress government transfers 40 IAS officers


Jaipur: A day after taking over the reins of Rajasthan, the Congress government of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Tuesday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state. The government ordered the transfer of 40 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers in the state.

As per a press release, Kuldeep Ranka has been appointed as principal secretary to the chief minister – he was serving as principal secretary, tourism and forest, till yesterday. Ranka replaces Tanmay Kumar, who has been made commissioner, irrigation command area development in Bikaner. Ranka will also serve as the chairman of RIICO.

Meanwhile, Ajitabh Sharma and Rajan Vishal will be the new secretary and joint secretary, respectively, to the chief minister.

As per the release, among other top IAS officers, additional chief secretary, excise and taxation, Mukesh Sharma, has been made chairman of the Revenue Board in Ajmer. Additional chief secretary Rajeeva Swarup, who was serving as the head of the industries department, has been made in-charge of the home department.

Sudarshan Sethi is now additional chief secretary, forest and environment and mines, while Giriraj Singh is the new chairman of the Rajasthan Civil Services Appellate Tribunal. Veenu Gupta has been shifted from the health and family department to serve as additional chief secretary, PWD, and chairman of the Rajasthan State Road Development Corporation.

Dr Subodh Agarwal is the new additional chief secretary, industries and DMIC, the release stated.

source: https://www.timesnownews.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here