LAW SOCIETY, Dept. of Law AMU Malappuram is constituted

Malappuram: Department of Law, Aligarh Muslim University Centre Malappuram, Keralahas constituted Law Society for the session 2021-22.The body was constituted on the basis of Written test and Interview conducted through online mode. The body is responsible for conducting various events, trainings for students and preparation for national Moot Court and Youth Parliament competitions. Law Society constituted in 2014, has conducted 8 Law festivals at Departmental level and several national events.

Syed MohdTayyab, a final year Law Student has been selected for the post of Vice President and Syed Mohammad Ibrahim Quli, a penultimate year law student has been selected for the post of General Secretary.

Shahrukh Khan and Abdul Haseeb N, penultimate year law students are selected for the posts of Secretary Public Relations and Secretary Quiz Club respectively.

Apart from these, MohdAzam Khan, NabeelMasood, Mohammad Fahad and AnanyaRaghavare selected for the posts of Secretary Moot Court Club, Secretary Legal Writing Club, Secretary Debate Club and Secretary Press & Media respectively. Few sophomore year students, namely, Fathima S, NayelaRaies, and ShamimAkhtarhave also been selected for the posts of Joint Secretary Moot Court Club, Joint Secretary Legal Writing Club and Joint Secretary Quiz Club respectively.

Director, AMU MC Dr. Faisal Kp congratulated all the newly appointed post holders of the Law Society. Mr. GhalibNashter, President, Law Society expressed his pleasure on the selection dynamic team while Dr. Shahnawaz Ahmed Malik, Convener Law Society, Dr. Shally Victor and Dr.LubnaIrfanTeacher incharges Law Societyurgedstudents to conduct training session for Moot courts and legal drafting and some national events under the banner of Law Society in this session.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here