Law Day celebrated and valedictory ceremony of Law Fest Lex Fiesta 2019 held at Department of Law, AMU Malappuram Centre

Winner team Mohd Nuruddin, Sadaf and ... from Honble Magistrate Ms. Sherin

Malappuram: The Law Society organized a week long celebrations of Law festival Lex fiesta from 19th November to 26th November. The valedictory ceremony was held on 26th November 2019, on the occasion of Law Day.

The programme begun with the recitation of Holy Quran by Mr. AbuBaker. Mr. Ghalib Nashter (Coordinator ) presented welcome address and stressed on developing skills  required in legal profession. He discussed the history of Constitution Day.

Ms. Sherin honouring Dr. Shahnawaz Ahmed malik

Dr. Shahnawaz Ahmed Malik,  faculty convener of Law Society explained the history of Law Department and Law Society. He told that Department of Law at AMU Aligarh was established in 1891 and it has produced numerous judges and senior lawyers of high repute who are serving all over the world. The contribution of this department in the legal field is unmatchable. Law society works on the pattern of Oxford and Cambridge model. Students must utilize the practical training through competitions. He congratulated winners and all participants.

Ad Ashraf President Dist bar Association

Advocate K.C Ashraf (President, District Bar Association, Manjeri) was chief speaker who discussed the importance of Constitution Day. He stressed on protection of fundamental rights and secularism. He told Supreme court of India which guardian of constitution must protect the rights of citizens from arbitrary state Laws.

Smt. Sherin  (Hon’ble Magistrate Perinthalmanna ) distributed the prizes to the winners. She congratulated all students and faculty members. She felicitated faculty members Dr. Safdar Ali Mr. Mohammad Abu Shahid, Mr. Mohd. Shakil Ahmed, Mr. Ghalib Nashter, Syed Ahmad Saad, Dr. Syed Hayat Basha, Mr. Shahnawaz Ahmed, Dr. Mohd Azmat Ali, Advocate Ali Nihas and Dr. Bilal Shaikh, who acted as judge in all the competitions.

Dr. Faisal K.P (Director, AMUMC) in his message congratulated all faculty members and students for engaging students in such meaningful events.

Magistrate Ms. Sherin honouring Ms. Neelam faizan

Law Society Convener and Programme organizer Ms. Neelam Faizan was given memento for her services for the Law Society and department by Hon’ble Magistrate Smt. Sherin.

Vote of thanks was presented by Akram Khan, General Secretary, Law Society.

Shubhanshu Das (Additional Secretary Law Society), Kulsoon Hasan and Wasique Saleem Khan  conducted all sessions of the programme.

Moot Court  finals was held on same day under Mr. Aseer Jamal secretary Moot Court Club and Syed Aamir Hussain Joint secretary Moot Court Club which was judged by Ad, K.C Ashraf  and Ad. Asif Iqbal from Manjeri, Dist Court.

Sadaf Shaikh Best speaker in Intra Moot Court Comptn

The team of Mohd. Noorudeen, Anchal Bajpai and Sadaf  Shaikh stood winner in intra departmental Moot Court Competition.

While team of Akash Raghav, Saurabh Sharma and Surya Gautam were runner up. Best speaker were Sadaf Sheikh and best researcher were Anchal Bajpayi .

The winners of Cross examination debate were Mohammad Shah Momin and Ubais Ansari from 4th Year law and the 1st runner-up were Saood Sami and Sahim from 2nd Year Law. Best Speaker was Sahim Khan- 2nd Year

In quiz Zeeshan Alam& Aman Alam students of 5th year bagged the first position, second position hold by Aakash Raghav and Iftikhar Chowdhary of 5th year and third position hold by Meeran and   of 1st year.

Judgment criticism first Ashik Mohd PI and Akash Raghav stood second third Mohd. Gufran.

Cordinator Mr. Ghalib Nashter

Essay Competition  Ahmad Siddiqui –  MBA  2nd Year Ist, Shahnawaz Alam- B.A.LLB 3rd Year IInd , Mohd Kamraan Tauheed –  B.A.LLB 2nd Year, Mudassair Ahmed MBA 2nd Year.

In Client Counseling Competition Moinul Islam- 3rd Year and Ritik Kumar- 3rd Year were winners . While Asjad  Alam  – Ist Year stood Md Fahiyan – Ist Year  were runner up. Faraj Ali Khan- Ist Year was Winning Client, Ananya Raghav, Best Client From Prelims Round. Izhar Khan Runner-up Client and – Vaibhav Teotia and Ankur Singh Best Counsel from Prelims Round

In online Article Submission Zeeshan Alam stood I Prize, II Prize to Divya Shenoy and IIIrd prize to Saurabh Sharma was handed over.

On this occasion Dr. Razi ur Raheem (DBA), Dr. Firoz Ahmad were also present along with faculty members. Secretary of Law Society Amrendra Kumar, Mahmood Hasan, Ritik Pawar, Syed Muhammad Tyyab, Imran Khan, Mohd. Muzaquir, Waqar Ahmad, Mohd. Izhar, Dharam Paratap singh, Mohd. Junaid, Abu Backer Ali, Malik Abdurrehman, Syed Razi Ahmad, Azam Khan, Mohammad Fahad, Saif Khan, Ibrahim Quli, Asjad, Kumail Asghar made the event successful.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here