All RSS men in Ajmer Dargah committee


Union Ministry of affairs has reconstituted a committee to see the maintenance of Ajmer Dargah. But this reconstitution is under severe criticism as most of the committee members have some kind of association with RSS’s minority wing Muslim Rashtriya Manch. This criticism is important in this regard that RSS is believed to be an anti-Muslim organisation.

It is important to note that all of the nine members in the new committee have close association with Muslim Rashtriya Manch. Syed Babar Ashraf has also found a place in the committee due to his closeness with Indresh Kumar. Indresh is an accused in Ajmer blast case. Indresh gave many hate speeches against minorities and it was another idea to snatch the rights of Muslims by putting his friends into Ajmer Dargah’s committee. It is also important to note that Ashraf was part of many events where alleged hate speeches were given against Muslims. He was part of a program in Lucknow’s Raveendralay also which was organised by Indresh Kumar to “abuse” Muslims.

Muslims are not happy with these appointments are objecting to it. Nine names, who are part of the committee are Amin Pathan from Kota, Munnavar Kan, Jaipur and Sapat Khan from Alwar. Others are Syed Babar Ashraf from Lucknow, Syed Shahid Husain Rizvi of New Delhi, Mohammad Faruque Azam, Mumbai, Misbahul Islam Shah from Mumbai, Qasim Malik from New Delhi, and Atif Rasheed from New Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here